Photo update.

A collection from stuff I’ve been working with;

Every sequence of images provokes a narrative, but where that trail leads is often not up to the ‘author’. I’m beginning to think that this is a nice thing, I select carefully, and I am considered in the sequences that i provoke, but I also work fast at the layout stage and I try not to second guess my choices.

In truth I’m more surprised than anybody by the narrative that forms around these collections, in creating the images I look far closer, and invest far more than most people would, so it’s a continuing surprise to step back and see a story waiting for me. A tale that I can read with fresh eyes.

It is not my own story – Rather it is the story the images weave to clothe themselves.

Leave a Reply

